Spring Yearnings

Date(s) - Apr 10, 2016
2:00 pm

Lesher Center for the Arts
1601 Civic Dr., Walnut Creek

Buy Now

We are proud to feature the world premiere of composer Eun Young Lee’s “Mool-lae-bang-ah” (“Waterwheel”) as well as Maurice Ravel’s Rapsodie Espagnole. Both composers fill their works with memories of a distant homeland.

We are also pleased to present Sooji Lee, the winner of this year’s DSO Yen Liang Young Artist Competition, performing Franz Liszt‘s brilliantly virtuostic Totentanz.

Eun Young Lee – “Mool-lae-bang-ah” (world premiere)
Ravel – Rapsodie Espagnole
Liszt – Les préludes
Liszt – Totentanz
    Piano: Sooji Lee