Sounds of the Americas: West Side Story

Date(s) - May 19, 2024
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Lesher Center for the Arts
1601 Civic Dr., Walnut Creek

Buy Now

Tickets are $40 for adults and $10 for youth 13-17; children 12 and under are free (but need a ticket). A senior group discount of $30 each is also available for groups of 10 or more. Call the Lesher Center Box Office (925-943-7469) or click the “Buy Now” button here to reserve your seats — we look forward to seeing you at the symphony!

In this riotous and varied program from New York City, our very own Greg Brown brings his fabulous saxophone playing to Eddie Sauter’s Focus Suite. For fun facts about the pieces being played, the composers, and the soloist, click here to see the program for a concert that bursts with energy and innovation. 

Jessie Montgomery – Hymn for Everyone
Eddie Sauter – Focus Suite
Leonard Bernstein – Symphonic Dances from West Side Story