Sounds of the Americas: American Dance!

Date(s) - Feb 09, 2025
2:00 pm - 4:15 pm

Lesher Center for the Arts
1601 Civic Dr., Walnut Creek

Tickets are $40 for adults and $10 for youth 13-17; children 12 and under are free (but need a ticket). A senior group discount of $30 each is also available for groups of 10 or more. Call the Lesher Center Box Office (925-943-7469) or click the “Buy Now” button here to reserve your seats — we look forward to seeing you at the symphony!

Libby Larsen describes her “Dancing Man Rhapsody” as a cornucopia of music in motion. This program celebrates the incredible variety of dance music composed and performed in the United States.

Florence Price – Suite of Dances
Libby Larsen – Dancing Man Rhapsody
Sergei Rachmaninov – Symphonic Dances